Setting up PEAP wireless network from command line in Ubuntu 14.04

The wireless in my University uses PEAP.

I can access the internet from graphic interface, but need to input password all the time. I know it’s a fixed bug on Ubuntu 14.04 (https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/network-manager-applet/+bug/1104476), and Ubuntu16.04 can login the network automatically.

I like to work in command line mode. Is it cooler? LOL.

I first linked to the wireless network in graphic interface, and  installed CUDA then I found I got a black screen. It was really a waste of time to solve NVIDIA driver problem. So I simply used command line. I know this is not a spirit of a geek : )

Anyhow, I found CUDA worked well in command line, that was enough.

The thing I need later was network. I got the solution form the following link. Just modify your file as the answer from keith and Aditya. Your network will automatically work when you enter Ubuntu.

http://askubuntu.com/questions/279762/cant-connect-to-wpa2-enterprise-peap

Leave a Reply

